A Resident Foreign Mission and its members are taxed on the basis of the 1961 Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Missions, the 1963 Vienna Convention on Consular Relations and the international law principle of reciprocity.


An International Organization is taxed on the basis of the Agreement establishing its headquarters, which is ratified by the President and concurred in by the Senate.